Image

Back Road Exploring

image

Red Barn Somewhere in Georgia

I love the simple things in Life.

Taking long drives with no destination in mind, is one of those things. With music blaring, and my camera within reach, I am happy as hell.
My husband and I will take an “Us” weekend and instead of nice hotels with spa treatments and shopping sprees, i choose parks and random spots on the map. My daughters use to love it too, until they realized what being bored is.
I love finding random stuff, especially old structures, rusty old cars, and vintage Coca-Cola signs on abandoned stores. Barns are one of my favs too. This is one I found while on one of our back road exploration trips, somewhere in Georgia. I will have to share more of my collection of what i call “Delicious Decay”, eventually. Hope yall dig it!

2 thoughts on “Back Road Exploring

Leave a Reply

